I don't know about you but when I decide to delete an account from an Internet service provider, I would really like to see all my data gone. Until recently, I was quite annoyed at Facebook for not offering the option. You could only deactivate your account. Now, it is possible to fully delete an account. I found this method in their forums. For me, this is good customer service. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - HOW TO ACHIEVE PERMANENT DELETION - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Go to this page: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Click "Submit" and follow the instructions.

Your account will be deactivated for two weeks, and if you don't log in during that period, your account is permanently deleted.

This method is official and should be complete, i.e. no need to delete individual photos, comments, messages or items from your profile or anywhere else on Facebook!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Comment